The Real Christi Kay

Top 10 Albums of 2010

Posted in Life by christikay on December 25, 2010

Christi’s Top 10 Albums of 2010 – Complete CD’s that rocked this year. In no particular order.

Sweet Thing- Sweet Thing
Released: May 04, 2010

I saw these guys at the Road to Rifflandia concert in September. I’d heard their song on the Zone, but had no idea how GREAT of a show they were going to put on. I think I downloaded their album(via iTunes of course!!) after the concert, and it has been on high rotation ever since.

Mumford & Sons – Sigh No More
Released: February 16, 2010

What can I say, Mumford came crashing into the music scene this year and I haven’t looked back. I was lucky enough to see them at Sasquatch this year, it was an awesome energetic show and they sounded great. The track Awake My Soul also holds the honor of “Most Played Song” on my iTunes of 2010.

Hollerado – Record in a Bag
Released: February 09, 2010

Speaking of Rifflandia – Hollerado blew the rough off of Sugar during the festival. Definitely the highlight show for me, the CD is pretty awesome.

Tokyo Police Club – Champ
Released: June 9th, 2010

Bambi is one of the tracks on this album, and it has been one of the “pump up and rally” tracks this year. The anthem to many nights out, and pub crawls.

Kings of Leon – Come Around Sundown
Released: October 15, 2010

A great album, lacking a couple of faster paced tracks – but none the less great to listen to. His voice remains to be one of the sexiest I know.

Girl Talk – All Day
Released: November 15, 2010

GREAT.

Vampire Weekend – Contra
Released: January 11, 2010

Best show of Sasquatch (big honour), great stage presence, great music, entertaining, talented. Can’t ask for much more than that, OH and they’re a good lookin’ bunch.

Arcade Fire – The Suburbs
Released: June 1, 2010

A lovely listen from beginning to end.

Band of Horses – Infinite Arms
Released: May, 18, 2010

Another great Sasquatch show, nice album.

Black Keys – Brothers
Released:  March 2, 2010

 

Leave a comment